The Ministry’s Jurisdictions

  • Under Article 71 of the Law of the Judiciary (issued by the royal decree no. M/78 dated 19/9/1428 A.H.), the jurisdictions of the Ministry of Justice are as follows:

    1. The Ministry of Justice shall assume administrative and financial supervision over courts and notarial offices.
    2. The Ministry of Justice shall submit proposals and initiatives capable of befittingly improving the justice facility.
    3. A research center shall be established at the Ministry of Justice, consisting of a sufficient number of specialists; the qualification of each shall be at least a university degree. This center shall publish judicial decisions with the approval of the Supreme Judicial Council.

    Last Modified : 15 Jun 2021
    Visitors (-)